Who's Who?

Staff Team

Rector: Rev Joanne Megarrell – joanne@moiraparish.org.uk

Curate-assistant: Rev Peter Munce – peter@moiraparish.org.uk

Youth Ministry Coordinator: Matthew Gaw – matthew@moiraparish.org.uk

Parish Administrator: Position Vacant

Sexton: Tom Finlay

LOGIC Development Officer: Matt Peach – matt@logiccafe.org

LOGIC Outreach Worker: James Anderson – james@logiccafe.org

LOGIC Administrator: Tracey McKinley – tracey@logiccafe.org

Other Positions

Diocesan Reader: Bertie Logan and Emma Fleming

Diocesan Evangelist: Simon Henry

Parish Reader: Barry Harrison

Select Vestry

St John’s Select Vestry is made up of the Clergy, the Churchwardens, the Glebewardens and twelve elected members of the General Vestry. It generally meets on the third Tuesday of each month between September and June. Members of the Select Vestry also act as the charity Trustee’s of St John’s Parish.

2017/18 Select Vestry

Rector’s Churchwarden: Iris Hamilton

People’s Churchwarden: David Johnston

Rector’s Glebewarden: Ken Little

People’s Glebewarden: David Kerr

Hon. Secretary: Matthew Simpson

Hon. Treasurer: Olwen Laird

William Crockett

William Derby

Rachel Dillon

William Dillon

Emma Downey

Simon Henry

Maxine Leckey

John O’Connor

Gary McMurray

Wellesley Wells

Weddings, Baptisms, Funerals

To find out more or to arrange a wedding, baptism or funeral please contact the church office.